Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

The Shake Shack Empire

with one comment

As soon as I leave the upper east side area in comes a new and improved Barnes & Nobles, an H&M, a Sephora, and soon a Shake Shack.  While I am not a big fan of fast food, I am a big fan of Danny Meyer – my love for his cuisine emblazoned in my mind after spending the perfect summer afternoon eating bite-sized samplers from all of his restaurants at Randall’s Island before the 2008 All-Star Baseball Game.  Rumor has it (or else my coworker is lying to me) there will be one in Battery Park by summer 2010.  See and be seen, people.

NYMag – The ‘Shacking of America’ Has Commenced

NYTimes – The Accidental Empire of Fast Food

Written by doorr

December 17, 2009 at 1:31 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How delicious is this food? I work near this park where a Shake Shack is located, and all summer I enjoyed eating lunch each day in the park. I watched the line grow and grow at the shack hut on 23rd Street. I mean the line never let up. I often wondered, “well, when will these people eat?” I mean they spent more than 1 hour waiting to get to the shack window.
    How good is the food? Curious stomach wants to know.

    Rosette Rome

    Rosette Rome

    December 19, 2009 at 11:12 pm


Leave a Reply

