Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Blah, Blah, Blah, Bensimon

leave a comment »

Picture courtesy of Dept of the Interior

Tomorrow is the first day of spring (hooray, my favorite season)!  I can’t think of a better way to celebrate spring’s arrival than by walking around outside (though wasting the day away watching NCAA games wouldn’t be terrible).  I’ve been thinking about the perfect spring shoe for a whole 4 days and the two shoes that keep popping into my head are the above-pictured Bensimon French shoe and TOMS shoes.  I already own two pairs of Bensimon sneakers (one in white and one in cream); however, they are both a size 40 and apparently I am a size 41 (just call me big foot).  So now the question is should I buy a new pair of Benismon sneakers or buy a pair of  TOMS? A pro for each: while I can’t speak for TOMS, the Bensimon sneakers are light on your feet and are more durable than ballet flats–which I have been known to throw out after a season; but TOMS strokes my humanitarian side (for every pair you buy, TOMS provides a pair to a needy child).  

Available at ShopBop, Moxsie and Habitat.

Written by doorr

March 19, 2010 at 4:46 pm

Posted in Style

Leave a Reply

