Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

I Want This Kitchen

with one comment

When I’m a real person, I think this will be the kitchen I show to my contractor and decorator.

I’m about to go to my first open house for the (fake) apartment I might buy this year and the kitchen pictured above is exactly how I envision the kitchen in my own apartment to look.  Where can I find a gilded bistro-like sign similar to that?   Flea markets?  Anthropologie?

Copper pots and huge Viking stoves – maybe these fancy hardwares will inspire me to use my kitchen more.  Because right now I only make lentils…once a month.

And finally not a kitchen but potentially a weekend to-do project for me?

The framed maps are not vintage, but gift wrap from Cavallini & Co. They are printed on really nice, archival-quality Italian paper and are gorgeous for $5 a pop! We used IKEA frames, so each print ended up costing around $35. Fabian and I love to travel and I am a bit of a linguist, so the maps feel very special and personal to us.

All pictures courtesy of La Dolce Vita.

Written by doorr

March 24, 2010 at 4:35 pm

Posted in Lifestyle, Style

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i want that kitchen too!!!

    kristen

    March 30, 2010 at 8:17 am


Leave a Reply

