Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

April Showers

with 4 comments

Summer 2009 was the Summer of Storms, this past Winter 2009-2010 was the season of snowpocalypse – if I’ve learned anything from the weather pattern this past year it’s that the east coast is going through a bit of a wet spell (that might last a few years) and we should probably all have some sturdy rubber shoes to wear it out.  Too bad I have no money to buy said shoes.  But if I did, I’d be wearing these:

Credits: Sperry Top-Sider, See by Chloe, Tory Burch, Shopping and Info

Written by doorr

March 25, 2010 at 2:46 pm

Posted in Snowmageddon, Style

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It has been a while since we’ve experienced a weather pattern like this all over the world. The good thing is this summer we will probably not have any water restrictions any place in the Country. However, the aftermath of all of the snow and rain this summer has set some homeowners and business owners back for years to come.
    What amazes me in all of this is there is nothing any weatherman or I can do about it. These are not man made events…

    R.Rome

    Rosette Rome

    March 30, 2010 at 8:01 am

  2. […] I know I’ve blogged about rain-style before, but NYC is the new London, so I’m posting about overcast fashion again.  I like: Burberry Trench in navy, Anthropologie Anorak, JCrew for Barbour, JCrew rubber ballet flats, Philip Lim Trench in black.  I prefer dark-colored trench coats to khaki.  I have a khaki trench but I feel too “inspector gadget” in the color.  Plus they are so common nowadays.  Sidenote: my boss has a black Prada trench.  My boss is Boss. […]

    Rain, Rain « DOORR

    May 12, 2010 at 3:20 pm


Leave a Reply

