Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Daily Dose: 3-31

leave a comment »

Bikini from JCrew

I just like this photo of Alanis.  I also happen to like the article it was (ironically) linked to: Crooks and Liars – I Can’t Believe I Agree With Maureen Dowd: Yes, It’s Time For a Female Pope

My late aunt Agnes (my godmother) was explaining to me some years back that she didn’t approve of women who wanted to be priests.

“Why?” I asked.

“Because Jesus was a man, and so were the Apostles. That’s why priests have to be men,” she told me.

“Well, Aunt Aggie, if you really want to be literal, you should have to be Jewish to be a priest. Because Jesus and the apostles were,” I said. (I can’t help it. I love to mess with people.)

Written by doorr

March 31, 2010 at 1:04 pm

Posted in Style, World

Leave a Reply

