Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Summer Quilt & Erica Tanov

with 2 comments

Erica Tanov is one of my favorite stores/unique designers in New York City.  Her store is full of linens and neutral hues and beach bags and bedding.  And I love me some bedding.  While I prefer her accessories and housewares to her clothes, her whole store is definitely worth checking out.  Yesterday afternoon I wandered into her store hoping to find a beautiful but somewhat reasonably priced quilt to replace my heavy down comforter for the summer.  What I found was a gorgeous silk print in creme and muted maroon which you can (kind of ) see in the bottom left corner of the picture below.  Size: twin | Price: $256.  I’m torn because while I love the design and feel of the quilt, and because it’s the last one in the collection, my instinct is telling me to swoop it up.  However, it’s a twin and my current bed is a full and I only see myself moving to a queen in the future, so that might not be smart.  And $25o is expensive.  Is that the going rate for quilts these days?  Where can I find a fine linens sample sale?  Please.

Written by doorr

April 12, 2010 at 11:13 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. her stuff looks really cute.
    thanks for sharing!

    tzhang71

    April 12, 2010 at 2:00 pm

  2. […] You know how I won’t stop talking about these “summer quilts?” Well, I think I’ve finally found one. […]


Leave a Reply

