Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Don’t Call It A Comeback

leave a comment »

Is anyone else still following the Eliot Spitzer scandal?  With all the recent press surrounding his personal life and recent achievements, it would seem Spitzer is poised for a comeback.  I just hope New York is ready to accept him as our returned prodigal son.  I know I am.

Update: According to a recent Marist poll found on Political Wire, New Yorkers aren’t quite ready for Spitzer in office yet.  But that doesn’t mean that they aren’t getting ready.

“I get up in the morning, make breakfast for the girls, put them on the bus, come to the office, read the papers, and I say to myself 10,000 times: ‘I should be doing something else.'”

Fortune – Eliot Spitzer’s flameout from ‘Rough Justice’

NYTimes – Eliot Spitzer’s Long Road to Redemption

Written by doorr

April 14, 2010 at 3:20 pm

Posted in New York City, Politics

Leave a Reply

