Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Autumn in May

leave a comment »

So it was freezing cold in New York yesterday.  After having to install my air conditioner just a few days before, the weather dropped into the 40s on Saturday night and stayed there for the rest of the weekend.  Instead of frolicking around in shorts and hot pink toe nails in sandals, I found myself wishing for warm soups, deep burgundy polishes, and snuggly sweaters all over again.  I came across this minted pea soup recipe from the Green edition of Lonny mag late last night (perfect timing) and I couldn’t resist posting this adorable, English recipe.  Pass me my wellies, a bowl of this soup, and my English tea, please. 

Written by doorr

May 10, 2010 at 3:18 pm

Posted in Food, Recipes

Leave a Reply

