Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Cameras, etc.

with one comment

Jezebel’s take on this month’s (Southern Gothic) June Anthropologie catalog is hilarious.  But what I took away from the Anthropologie photo shoot was a reminder of how much I love white borders around printed photographs.   I recently downloaded a trial version of the CameraBag application for the Macbook which I heard about through Hollister Hovey.  The application was actually recommended for the iPhone though, and probably with good reason.  While the computer application had a number of special features and effects for the photos, including a white border and a cool polaroid feature, the tint of the photo would change dramatically when I tried to apply it.  Boo.  So I’m still on the search for a digital white border computer application.  I think in the future, however, when I print out any photos, I will always include a white border.  So pretty, don’t you think?

Written by doorr

June 4, 2010 at 10:36 am

Posted in Lifestyle

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] first image is my favorite.  I love leopard print and pictures surrounded by white borders, I am also fascinated by high-powered female entrepreneurs and professionals, and a getaway to a […]

    h e l l o Lonny « DOORR

    September 16, 2010 at 1:06 pm


Leave a Reply

