Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Lonny Magazine and Etsy

with one comment

Yes, I realize that I’m a little late on the Etsy train but better now than later right?  For those of you like me who are living in the stone age, Etsy is an online shopping site, much like Ebay, where average people sell either items they’ve made or vintage pieces they’ve stumbled upon.  Unlike Ebay, Etsy is more refined and much less “is this real or just a good fake?”   It’s a decorator’s heaven.  The Spring/Summer edition of Lonny mag has legitimized Etsy in my mind as a true one-stop-shop and now I want to buy every photograph and poster I come across.  For example, I love the pink customizable heart poster and the hazy umbrella photo below.  The other two items I posted are also pieces that I saw in this month’s Lonny, but I’m confused as to whether all of this would look good together.  Would this mishmash of exotic designs and pink prints work well together, or do I have to let half of this go?

Heart Poster; Umbrella Photo; Pier 1 Outdoor Lanterns; Pottery Barn Outdoor Pillows

Written by doorr

June 15, 2010 at 12:14 pm

Posted in Art, Lifestyle

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] leave a comment » I wanted to invest in some art and I will invest in some art!  Meet the Mammoth collection, a website that offers artwork in multiple, large editions–making the art affordable (lots of pieces start at $20) while still managing to support the artists who create it.  Now I just need to choose my piece from their mammoth collection (ha).  I’m thinking image 1, Last Meeting, is the one.  Especially since I am drawn to pink art. […]


Leave a Reply

