Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Dieppa Restrepo: In the Name of Love

with 3 comments

For those of you who are regular readers of my blog (mom, close friends), you probably already know of my crazy letter that I sent to Dieppa Restrepo yesterday in an act of desperation to get my hands on a pair of their nude patent leather oxfords.  Well guess what?  My timing was perfect and they just got a new shipment in a few days ago.  After hearing back from Maryam Nassir Zadeh the very next day (what a wonderful lady), I called them early this afternoon and put aside a pair for immediate pick-up/consumption.  In just a few hours, all of my hard efforts will be made whole.  They.will.be.mine. 

In order to get to this point, however, I had to send a really embarrassing letter.  Did I mention that I wrote a crazy letter to the company to get them? 

What I sent:
Dear Dieppa Restrepo,
 
My name is Dunia and I have been desperately searching for your nude patent leather oxfords for at least the past three months.  I’ve called countless stores across the country and have placed my name on several waiting lists.  But as I prepare to leave downtown Manhattan (our shared home base) in a few weeks for law school, I am growing more and more nervous that I may never get my hands on these shoes in time. 
 
Is it possible at all for me to: 1.) order a pair of the shoes directly from you; 2.) pick them up since I am just a few blocks away from your New York studio; or 3.) can you provide me with an estimate of when to expect the shoes in stores so that I can be the first to pick up a pair? 
 
To be honest, I’ve drummed up quite a bit of interest in the nude patent leather oxfords with my constant whining to my friends, and I think I can even get two or three other people to order a pair of the same kind (if that provides is any additional incentive for shipping an order).
 
Sorry if this email seems absurd and forward.  It only goes to show how desperate I am for a pair of these beauties.
 
Your friendly neighbor,
Dunia
 
Response:
Dear Dunia,

Your timing is perfect! We just got a shipment if Nude Pattent (sic) leather oxfords yesterday! Im (sic) sure we have [your size] as of now…Call the store 212 673 6405 when they open at Noon and have them put your size aside….!!

The nude are also my favorites!! I know you’ll enjoy 🙂

Sincerely,

Maryam

Written by doorr

June 25, 2010 at 1:49 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. my girlfriend is very skinny that is why she likes skinny jeans and tight fitting trousers *

    Metallic Sandals :

    October 30, 2010 at 4:37 pm

  2. sometimes skinny jeans are not comfortable to wear, i would always prefer to use loos jeans `.;

    Canister Set

    November 18, 2010 at 7:17 am

  3. :;; I am very thankful to this topic because it really gives great information ,“

    Bum Bag

    January 24, 2011 at 9:18 pm


Leave a Reply

