Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

July 4th

with one comment

You know, I rarely spent a fourth of July in the states during my childhood.  I sang in a competitive chorus for nine years and most of our travelling (mainly to Canada but occassionally to Europe)  took place during the end of June/beginning of July.  During the off -chance that I was in the United States (what’s up countless YPC trips to Ithaca College for choral workshops), the day was surprisingly clouded by inter-chorus drama (sad but true), crankiness from singing and rehearsing all day, and worrying about notes for concerts.   Basically, my day was not about fireworks or any of the “important” things (read: BBQs, relaxation, and the beach).  Not be mistaken though, I would never change those fourth of Julys spent singing my little heart out for anything, but boy am I glad that I get to spend them now with my toes in the sand, a burger in one hand, and a Corona in the other.  I’m packing my favorite royal blue Rachel Pally dress, a white bikini, some jean shorts, a pair of Ray-bans, and a white eyelet blouse for the nights.  Keepin’ it nice and simple.  What are you packing for the Fourth?

Source: Southern Living

Written by doorr

July 2, 2010 at 12:24 pm

Posted in Events, Holidays

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 1) denim shorts and an olive green calypso t-shirt
    2) mint halter swim suit
    3) sailor dress
    4) brown leather sandals
    5) ray bans
    6) bottle of limoncello
    7) SPF 45

    & leaving my worries at home!

    debbi B

    July 7, 2010 at 11:07 am


Leave a Reply

