Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Goodnight, Moon

leave a comment »

I love the idea of having a luxurious bedtime routine.  Right now mine consists of Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Creme, which I honestly find too thick, and Smith’s Rosebud Salve, but only because I lost my beloved Burt’s Bees lip balm during my move up to law school.  Oh, and I used to use the Burt’s Bees lemon butter cuticle creme (are you noticing a Burt’s Bees trend here?) but I also lost that during my move.  I’m assuming the lip balm and the cuticle creme are safe and sound together in some super secret spot.  Really good place for them, you know.  Anyway, if I could afford to change up my products (a.k.a. if I still had a paycheck), I’d probably stock up on Kiehls foot and hand products, stick with the Burt’s Bees lip balm, and add some Rodin Olio Lusso for my face.

In Style’s 50 Best Skin-Care Tips of All Time:

When it comes to maintenance, proximity and convenience are key: Keep a little case with lip balm, cuticle oil, and hand and foot cream in your bedside table, and make a ritual of applying each one before going to sleep.

•L’Occitane shea butter foot cream ($26; atbeauty.com).
•Fresh Sugar lip treatment ($22; atsephora.com).
•Creative Nail Design SolarOil cuticle treatment ($11; at ulta.com).

Written by doorr

August 22, 2010 at 10:44 pm

Posted in gifts, Lifestyle, Style

Leave a Reply

