Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Grub Street Food Festival

leave a comment »

Hi hi!  I can’t even tell you how busy I’ve been these past few days, which is why I haven’t posted anything since September.  Thankfully, though, it all ended today around 11am when I handed in my first real law school paper.  Now that it’s done with, I’ll have more time for The Important Things in life, such as blogging.  Grub Street just announced that they’re hosting an awesome food festival next Saturday, October 16, 2010 on Hester and Essex streets.  Vendors include:

Patacon Pisao will motor down from Inwood to bring you Venezuelan plantain sandwiches, and Gloria’s In & Out is coming in from Crown Heights to warm your hands with piping-hot West Indian doubles. Try the new trucks you’ve heard so much about (Kelvin Slushy and Mexicue), and decide which lobster roll you dig better (Luke’s or Ditch Plains). There’ll be tacos from Cascabel; barbecue from Char No. 4Malbon Bros, and Georgia’s Eastside; sandwiches from CheekyMile EndAn Choi; balkan burgers from Employees Only; baked goods from GrandaisyHot BlondiesPies-N-Thighs, and Pain D’Avignon; and coffee from Kickstand to wash it all down.

And that’s just to name a few.  There will be 40 vendors total.  The space is actually quite tiny, but I’m sure that will just make everything more exciting.  I’ll be there and hopefully I’ll convince some of my friends to come along with me…right Emma?  See you so soon, NYC.

Written by doorr

October 7, 2010 at 12:39 pm

Leave a Reply

