Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Celebrities in Geek Frames

with one comment

Here are a photos of celebrities in (reading) glasses who are inspiring me.  Just a few days ago (two days ago?) I got my eyes checked (finally) and realized that I’ve had all these terrible headaches because one eye was working significantly harder than the other to see. I needed glasses. This is both a YAY and a BOO.  Yay, because glasses are a chic accessory and I love accessories; BOO because (1) I hate wearing things on my eyes; it irritates them so much (though granted being able to read may be different, but I somehow doubt it), (2) because I hate admitting that I have such a flaw, and (3) I do not want my eyes to become dependent on glasses to the point where in three years I’m getting a higher Rx!  Anyway, seems that I can’t avoid any of these issues any longer. I have officially joined the four-eyes club.

After some browsing with a friend, I decided the only frames for me are Buddy Holly geek frames in either black, dark brown, dark olive green, or dark tortoise.  I’ve narrowed down my ideal frames to a pair from Paul Smith, Robert Marc, Martin & Martin, Anglo American, or Ray-Bans.  Tomorrow (or soon), I’ll post photos of the actual frames I’m looking at and hopefully a pair of the frames I buy!  To reading without headaches! Xo

Written by doorr

October 14, 2010 at 8:56 am

Posted in Celebrities, Events, Style

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My husband had the same issue with his eyes. There is treatment so that you don’t have to wear glasses. Find an ophthalmologist (not optometrist) or neuro-ophthalmologist who specializes in this area and can do vision therapy. The technology out there can be incredibly helpful.

    Tara

    October 27, 2010 at 8:50 am


Leave a Reply

