Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Summer Reading 2011

with one comment

Maybe it’s that finals are around the corner, or maybe it’s that I am just anxious for summer to arrive, but I cannot stop thinking about the beach reads lined up in my Amazon shopping cart.  At the top of my list is Emily Giffin’s Heart of the Matter because I love a good 48-hour-read.  I plan on reading these books not on my ipad (if only I were so lucky) but instead with a cold iced americano and a little Lissie in the background.  Cheers to summer!

Image 1: Bits of Beauty

Written by doorr

March 31, 2011 at 6:06 pm

Posted in Books, Lifestyle

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] In case I needed any more of a reason to read Tea Obreht’s The Tiger’s Wife, here is a fantastic review of her novel in the third issue of Matchbook Magazine (the best magazine ever).  She is much more accomplished than I am for a mid-twenty something. The freshest in culture. Featured on PopPressed U.K. Artist Finn Stone Revamps A Pair of Stilettos With Legos […]


Leave a Reply

