Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Lauren’s Bedroom {Part II}

leave a comment »

Dear Lauren,

Please forgive me for letting finals get in the way of posting my design boards for your bedroom.  This is the second (and final) installment of your boards.  You had mentioned wanting window treatments and this bedroom set up looked so much like your bedroom that I couldn’t help but post it.  I really like the neutral headboard, the black iron curtain rod, and the lacquered white lamps flanking the bed.  As for your nook, I browsed IKEA and found a wonderful white chaise lounge and large silver mirror for your corner.  Judging by the inspiration picture, moving a wooden desk and adding a Louis Chair would look equally as good in your empty corner.  Let me know what you think and please send me photos of the final picture!

Thanks for letting me help you on this Project of a Lifetime.  Friends/readers of the blog (all 10 of you), please let me know if you ever want me to help you with something like this.  I had so much fun doing it!

xo DOORR/GOOP/ARCANEFIRE

Written by doorr

June 1, 2011 at 11:24 pm

Posted in Boards, Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

