Arcane Fire

This is a blog.

Daily Dose: 6-12 {Commencement Edition}

leave a comment »

Yes, I’ve always had a special bond with this school. In fact, this is my second time coming here. When I was 17 years old and touring colleges, way back in the fall of 1980, I came to Dartmouth. Dartmouth was a very different place back then. I made the trip up from Boston on a mule and, after asking the blacksmith in West Leb for directions, I came to this beautiful campus. No dormitories had been built yet, so I stayed with a family of fur traders in White River Junction. It snowed heavily during my visit and I was trapped here for four months. I was forced to eat the mule, who a week earlier had been forced to eat the fur traders. Still, I loved Dartmouth and I vowed to return.

Honorary Degree Recipient Conan O’Brien’s Commencement Address to Dartmouth College Graduates

Written by doorr

June 12, 2011 at 10:03 pm

Posted in Events, Humor

Leave a Reply

